Log in
  • Home
  • 2023 Annual Meeting

The SABI Annual Meeting

SABI has always been at the forefront of radiology, highlighting the latest in advanced body imaging techniques and best practices for clinical care. New and evolving technologies make this year's event more important than ever to help you and your practice stay current and relevant.

The first SABI Annual Meeting took place in 1978 in San Diego, C.A., (first SCBT, then SCBT/MR,) creating a gathering place for the growing body imaging community to share ideas and discuss the path forward for developing technologies. Still going strong for more than 40 years, today you’ll discover that SABI remains true to its core objectives of connecting people and advancing the imaging community. This year's annual meeting will be the best place to exchange ideas and learn from one another.

View 2023 Photo Album 

keynote Speaker

Presidential Speaker
Ralph J. DeBerardinis, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Ralph DeBerardinis joined the faculty of UT Southwestern Medical Center in 2008 and joined the Children’s Medical Center Research Institute at UTSW (CRI) shortly after its founding in 2012. He is Chief of Pediatric Genetics and Metabolism at UTSW and Director of the Genetic and Metabolic Disease Program at CRI. Dr. DeBerardinis is a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and has received numerous awards including the William K. Bowes, Jr. Award in Medical Genetics, the National Cancer Institute’s Outstanding Investigator Award, The Academy of Medicine, Engineering & Science of Texas’s Edith and Peter O’Donnell Award in Medicine, and the Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. He has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine and the Association of American Physicians.

2023 SABI Gala Awards Dinner

Please join us for the 2023 SABI Gala Awards Dinner during the upcoming Annual Meeting in Dallas. This event is taking place Monday, October 9th, at 7pm. 

Each year at the SABI Gala, we honor and announce the following exciting awards:

  • Gold Medal Awards

  • Michele Wittling Service Awards

  • Hounsfield Award

  • Lauterbur Award

  • Resoundant Innovation Award

  • Moncada Award

  • Young Investigator Award

  • JCAT Awards

  • Science, Three Pearl, and Poster Awards

  Registration for this event is now closed

Copyright 2022 by SABI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software